Does Tinder Show Inactive Profiles
Tinder is currently one of the hottest dating apps on the market, with over 1.6 billion swipes made every single day around the world. It works by showing singles (or cheaters!) potential matches one by one, displaying their name, age, distance and a set of pictures chosen by the user.
So long as other Tinder users are located within the distance selected by you, and are of the same sexual orientation – They’ll be shown to you as a potential match. But does Tinder only show active users?
According to Tinder themselves, they have over 50 million users, 10 million of which are active daily users. So, what happens to the inactive users??
Does Tinder Show Inactive Profiles?
The quick answer is yes, but it is a little complicated. There are many factors affecting Tinder’s algorithms which all aid to reduce the chances of inactive users being displayed to you.
It’s difficult to give a definite answer on how the algorithms work because none of this information is officially published by Tinder. But there’s plenty of people online determined to figure it all out, and you can be sure they’ve looked at what happens to inactive profiles.
So if you’ve been inactive for some time and are curious whether Tinder inactive users are still displayed, here’s all the information we could find floating around the internet about the subject.
Location of Matches
Have you ever been on holiday or visited another city and decided to do some swiping? You’ll probably notice that even after you’ve left the place, you still magically keep getting matches from there. Or another instance you may have experienced is where you’ll get a match with someone to only find out later they’re living 100 miles away! This suggests that profiles stay visible for a fairly long time, even after going inactive and leaving town.
However, the good news is, over time you will eventually become less and less visible in that area until you phase out completely.
You Will Become Less Visible
Tinder’s model is built around getting people results, that’s why they’re one of the most popular dating apps on the market. It’s within their best interest to make sure active users are displayed first – Since they’ll be far more likely to message back to matches. After all, no one’s going to want to stick around and pay for premium features if all they’re getting is inactive profiles.
Tinder inactive users are therefore sent to the bottom of the stack, making them far less likely to be viewed by Tinder’s active users. The most likely way for an inactive user to show up on someone’s screen is if they’re swiping right way too much and have simply run out of active users to view. Think of it like a deck of cards, with the most active users at the top – The more you throw away the closer you get to the bottom of the pile, where the inactive users lie.
If I Delete Tinder App Do I Still Show Up?
Yes, you will still show up since deleting the app does not delete your account, you’ll simply fall into the Tinder inactive users pile and still show up to people who venture deep into their potential matches.
Does Deleting the Tinder App Delete Your Account?
If you delete Tinder does it delete your profile? The answer is: No, your profile will remain exactly as you left it if you simply delete the app from your phone, this allows you to return back to the app at full speed should you decide to resume your search for online mates.
To delete your profile permanently, you must manually delete your Tinder account. Performing this action will stop your profile being shown to other Tinder users and it simply won’t exist anymore, if you wish to continue using Tinder you’ll have to recreate everything.
How to Know If Someone Deleted Their Tinder?
There are a few reasons why you might want to know if someone deleted their Tinder. Maybe you’re curious whether your partner is still on the app, and if they’re active? Or you’ve matched with the perfect person, whom you’ve been having great interactions with, yet one day they just miraculously disappear.
The first sign, if it’s a match – Is them disappearing from your matches. When a user deletes their user account, everything is wiped from the system – Their pictures, their location and their matches! But it’s quite difficult to tell from this alone, as your match may have simply unmatched you…
So, does tinder show inactive profiles? Yes, and hopefully, now all your questions about inactive Tinder users have been answered. Remember, if you do wish to never be seen again on Tinder, you’ve got to delete your account!
If you’re really serious about finding out if your partners potentially cheating, the only way you can really tell is with Cheaterbuster. And if you want to view Tinder profiles online, our iPhone app to catch cheaters is the best way to go! For only $7.49 you get to search up to 3 profiles, and it’ll tell you everything about their profile and whether they’re active! Download Cheaterbuster today!